Mission

NDIA’s Undersea Warfare Division fosters the exchange between government and industry of technical information and expansion of research and development in areas related to undersea warfare. To this end, the division furthers communication by providing a variety of ways for government and industry to work together to solve problems, identify affordable solutions and meet specific requirements. The group also supports both government and industry with advice on undersea warfare policies and acquisition planning.

Objective

The division strives to:

  • Focus on critical undersea warfare areas related to the development, production, testing and logistic support of underwater combat systems including mines, torpedoes, manned and unmanned underwater vehicles, countermeasures, sensors, weapon control and handling equipment; and the integration of systems aboard aircraft, ships and submarines.
  • Provide periodic forums for government, academia and industry personnel at all levels to exchange information and views as they seek solutions to undersea warfare problems.
  • Conduct studies and prepare reports in response to requests from the U.S. Navy to recommend solutions to specific problems or issues related to undersea warfare.

Topics: Undersea Warfare

NDIA Contact

For more information about this group, please contact:

Kirkland Dickson
Division Coordinator
Phone: (703) 247-9479
E-mail: kdickson@NDIA.org
Ms. Meredith Mangas
Associate Director in Meetings, Events and Business Partnerships
Phone: (703) 247-9467
E-mail: mmangas@NDIA.org

Division Contact

Mr. Mike Cortese
Chair
General Dynamics Electric Boat
E-mail: mcortese@gdeb.com
Mr. Rick Breckenridge
Advisory Chair
Northrop Grumman Corporation
E-mail: rick.breckenridge@ngc.com
Laurie Carter
Communications Chair
Rite-Solutions
E-mail: lcarter@rite-solutions.com

Policy Contact

For policy-related or congressional inquiries, please contact:

Ms. Kea Matory
Director, Legislative Policy
Phone: (703) 522-1820
E-mail: kmatory@NDIA.org